Monday, February 15, 2010

So, we didn't get our "dream house". I guess it really wasn't our dream house, because if it was, we would be buying it right now. The other buyers finally got their loan approved. We're not likely to find another house for that price in PG with that much living space and that big of a yard. But, there are a couple of things that we're relieved about. First, we offered way more than we were comfortable with and the payments would likely have caused some stress in our marriage. Second, there are no sidewalks in that neighborhood, which is actually very common in PG. We're really hoping we end up with a house that has sidewalks, so the kids can actually ride their bikes around. And lastly, we suspect that the house would have had lots of little things wrong that would have sucked what little money we had leftover.

So, now we just sit and wait and hope that a better house will come along before the interest rates and home prices go up. We're in the very bottom of the price range, so the houses that we are looking at seem to be very tiny (1100-1200 ft2) or on a busy and noisy street.

And the baby? Still chillin'. I'm tired and grouchy, but besides that, everything is perfect. Did I mention that I'm tired? Not being able to take a nap is killing me. And Ana is still randomly waking up for midnight feedings. She woke up three times last night. What's up with that? And she's been refusing to go to sleep until 10pm. The good thing is that she's content to play by herself.

Shane tries to make me feel better by pointing out that I'll be able to take a nap once Caleb starts school in September. I should get a good month of napping days. Only 6 more months of napless months to go. Woooo.

No comments: