The great thing about having hardly any symptoms is obvious. I never feel sick and so far I'm not even having issues with insomnia. That part is great! The down side to all of this is that I don't have a constant reminder that there is a baby messing with my hormones.
Yesterday, I had some cereal for breakfast and then around 2pm I realized I hadn't had lunch. And worse than that, I wasn't really even hungry. Not good. I have been more hungry he past week, so it stck me as odd. But, then again it's still early so it could be nothing. And I have been getting very tired around 9pm the last couple nights, but last night I didn't get very sleepy until close to 10pm.
I'm afriad I'll be obsessing about this for a while. Until I know for sure that this baby is here to stay. Even though it's only the size of an orange seed and it's not really making its presence known, if it were to leave me, I would suddenly feel like I have known it forever. I know this. I pray I won't have to experience that again.
Okay, moving on.
Remember when I said that it would be the best week ever if we found out that we are pregnant AND got he blue house? Well, yesterday we found out that the current buyers for the house are having issues with their financing. They have until Saturday to pull out of the contract with their deposit, which is likely significant (like $15,000). The owners can give them more time to get their financing together, but if they like our offer, they might just let them go and accept our offer.
On one hand, I feel this is still unlikely because although we practically offered our souls, I think they cal get more because it's a big lot and there is a lot of living space. On the other hand, it would make sense to me that we do get the house. For two reasons:
Reason #1 - It feels like our house. It really does. And from the first time I walked in, I had "that feeling" that it was ours.
Reason #2 - This is all working out very much like our move out to California. Yesterday, we got the counteroffer, which we weren't expecting because we put in a back-up offer, not a real offer. I told Shane I was ready to just let it go and be done with it because we really can't offer anymore. He wanted to offer just $5,000 more. This reminds me of when we were still in Arlington and I told him that he we were never going to move to California and he should just take the better position they were dangling in front of him to make him stay. He didn't listen to me. And here we are in California. Smart guy, huh? And smart me for backing off. Lesson definitely learned.
Well, if it doesn't go through, I won't be depressed or anything. I mean, that would be obnoxious seeing how lucky we are in every other respect. I'll be relieved in a way because then we can find a cheaper house that won't make me cringe when I think about a mortgage payment.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment